How Are We Doing?

You can’t operate a business for over 30 years in the Chicago area and not have a solid reputation. Below you can see many of our reviews and testimonials and learn all about our relationships with our past customers.

If you have had your own experience that you would like to share, then we certainly want to hear about it. Write us a review of your own using one of the Internet’s numerous review websites today.

Customer Lobby
124 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Arun J., Chicago, IL 30 Dec 2013
So far I've bought 4 cars from the Exchange, 2 Audis back in 1998 and 2000, and 2 Porsches this year, and I have nothing but positive things to say about the sales experience, specifically Nick K., who has been a pleasure to work with.  As I don't have my cars serviced there, I cannot comme...nt on that department, but I would not hesitate to bring my car there for work if I lived closer to Highland Park. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ryan W., Kenilworth, IL 14 Jul 2013
Took my 25 year old 911 there for a little issue I had with plastic stuck to my exhaust (I ran over a plastic bag). Service team took care of the problem, no charge, and quite quick. I also wanted to check them out to see if I want to bring my car back for its normal servicing. The service tech I me...t was very nice and the service area very clean (it also helped that they had some great cars getting worked on!). I'll need an oil change soon so I'll be better prepared to review their full service later on. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Max S., Chicago, IL 28 Mar 2009
Not sure what was with John's experience, but I have only had great experiences w/this dealership. There is a reason they've been a Porsche Premier dealer for so many years. There are only 25 Premier dealers in North America every year. Check the online Porsche forums as well, most people in... the area swear by this dealership.I bought a Porsche from them about 7 months ago and got a great deal with freebies thrown in. They gave a very fair price on my trade-in and never tried to play any of the common finance games. There was never any pressure either. The guys in the service department are great as well, I've had them do things for free that other dealerships would've charged for.All of my future Porsche purchases will be from them. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Eric1969 08 Apr 2018
Casey Lewis is very friendly and very helpfull. as soon as i arrive fir my service he approach me right away with a smile and said how can i help you today
5 rate
DealerRater
SMK in Chicago 07 Feb 2018
I purchased a Macan S with the help from a wonderful sales person Paul Michalczyk last year. He is not just in sales, but his background being an engineer really helped me learn and appreciate my car. I had never quite cared much about cars before, but Paul has changed that and now I hope to one day... drive a 911 when my child goes off to college. I hope Paul will help me select all my future cars. Porsche Exchange is a dealership no like others; everyone there is extremely professional with wonderful hospitality, and they are just truly classy people. Knowing not much about cars, I always ask silly questions, but they always make me feel welcome. When I drop off my car, I always look forward to seeing KC as he's the nicest and sweetest person to hand my key to. His sense of humour always makes me want to stop by the Porsche Exchange. I brought in my car for what I thought was malfunctioning parking sensors, but it was just that my car was dirty. I was horrified to have troubled them, but KC and Alex were extremely warm and taught me great tips. Prior to buying from them, I went to another dealer in Western suburbs and was treated horribly. They took one look at me, sized me up, and didn't even greet me. Everyone at the Porsche Exchange are welcoming and I'm glad I chose this dealership. It turns out that a few of my friends are fan of this dealership and now I know why. They are just the best, and their wonderful baristas make great craft coffee drinks! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Jonathan 02 Jan 2018
My experience purchasing a 911 from The Porsche Exchange was extremely positive. If you are thinking about purchasing a Porsche, I would highly recommend calling the Exchange and asking to speak with Paul M, one of their brand ambassadors. First, Paul was a Porsche mechanic for many years before the... sales role, so I found his perspective to be very helpful when discussing build options. Second, he listened very carefully to what I wanted and provided detailed, specific feedback, as opposed to trying to tell me what I should want. For example, I knew I didn’t want to pay $2950 for the sports exhaust system, even though this is ordered on perhaps the majority of 911’s these days. Due to this preference and other unusual options I wanted, he suggested I consider ordering one with the exact specs I wanted. A few thoughts in case they are helpful for a first time Porsche buyer. (1) There are a limited number of Premier Porsche dealerships in the country. This is a designation earned annually based on sales volume. Porsche’s have far more options than most cars, so it is highly unlikely you’ll find one in stock that is exactly what you want. This means it may be worth ordering one, and if ordering one, Premier dealerships have more build slots, so you can likely get it faster (and at a better price) through one of these. I got mine in two and a half months. (2) Take the time to consider every option carefully. Paul was really great about walking around the dealership showing me alternative examples for each option. There are so many options. It’s worth going to a dealership that has all the variations there so you can see them in person. (3) Consider getting the GT Sport Steering Wheel with multi-function and the SportDesign side mirrors painted in the car’s color, instead of the regular multi-function wheel and Standard design auto-dimming mirrors. Note also the Carrera 4 is wider (72.9” x vs 71.2”) and the GTS is lower (0.4”), in case these matter. For example, you especially might want to consider the Front Axle Lift Suspension option on the GTS depending on where you drive. (4) It’s hard to find manual transmissions, and IMO it’s the only way to go. Yes, the PDK is better on a track, but I’m not into that and the manual really is excellent in terms of the driving experience. (5) If going in to actually purchase, be prepared in advance to discuss the following: (a) a pre-paid maintenance plan for up to 5 years/50k miles, (b) extended warranties, up to 10 years/100k miles, with a $250 or $100 deductible (the later is zero if work is done at the dealership of purchase), but also separate coverage options for tires, dents, etc.. Personally, I found the terms compelling for the 10yr/75k Porsche Platinum Protection Plan but not the others. FWIW I generally do not consider extended warranties on anything worth it. (c) a clear bra, which is a 3M urethane film to protect the paint finish of the car. There are a few options in terms of how much of the car to cover. I like covering the full front (i.e., full, not partial hood) and you could consider wrapping the rear bumper as well (I didn’t). I wasn’t sure if I’d be happy with how this would look, but they did a really excellent job with it. It isn’t noticeable at all. I’m glad I had them add this. If uncertain, ask to see cars with the different variations and without it. (d) cilajet to protect the interior/exterior. Personally, I'm a no on that. (6) Sign up online for Porsche Car Connect before picking up your car so that you have the installation code ready to go for them to program before you leave, otherwise you’ll need to go back a few days later once you figure this out. So, regarding all these things, I’d recommend doing your own research in advance and knowing what you might want, what you don’t, and what the alternative options may or may not be worth to you. Overall, a great experience – thanks Paul, Michael, Rocco, Tony, and Bruce. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Valeria 08 Dec 2017
Fast and professional service. No waiting period. Good and friendly facility. Will recommend to family and friends. I am very satisfied. Job was well done. Thanks. Valeria Levitin, MD
5 rate
DealerRater
Jebearly 21 Oct 2017
Premier dealer in all aspects. Enjoyable atmosphere to visit whether in sales or service. Their people are all customer oriented and go out of their way to make your visit a positive one.
5 rate
DealerRater
Sdgt3 17 Jul 2017
Always a great experience!! The service is great and the people the are very helpful. Strongly recommend. If you one a Porsche, this is the only place to go for service.
5 rate
DealerRater
Blue Owl 29 Jun 2017
The service guys -- both the service consultants (Tony, Casey, and Tim) and Bil T, the foreman -- have all been super supportive in helping tweak the alignment and steering on my new 911 Turbo S to get it just the way I want it. I truly appreciate their desire and follow-through to satisfy the custo...mer's needs. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.